# **Annual General Meeting MINUTES**



| Meeting Date              | 30 <sup>th</sup> November 2023 (via Zoom Webinar)  |
|---------------------------|--|
| Time                      | 12.30pm AEDT   |
| Present [38]:             | Stephen van Dorp, President and Chair<br>Emiliya Peneva, Bronwyn Pott, Jill Simpson, Tanya Burns, Elani Maas, Gemma Wragg,<br>Andrew Barnes, Jeanna Brady, Nicole Anderson, David George, Maureen Schull, Dion<br>Cusack, Mike Brookes, Shaun Wyn-Jones, Tim Corcoran, Chris Leatham, Dayna Roberts<br>Jodi Cook, Mark Beale, Val Pitt, Mary Hockaday, Anthony Palella, Peter McGrath,<br>Michael Rhodes, Liam Thompson, Tegan Fitzhardy, Monica Smith, Begonia Silvestre,<br>Dayna Roberts, Myra Quartermaine, Tui-Emma Tyler, Lisa Di Bella, Jenni Grace, Sandra<br>Pepper, Cara Lynch, Francine Stone, Greg McClure   |
| Proxies received<br>[53]: | Steven Duxfield, Kate Williams, Sarah Taylor, Kriss Will, Lindsey Taylor, Nicola Warner,<br>Andrew Laughlin, Sharon Johnston, Amanda Sagrillo, Mike Brookes, Simon Dodwell,<br>Brenda Meldrum, Peter Scanlan, Melissa Eagleton, Jane Anderson, Howard Bott, Jenny<br>Watson, Lynda Russell, Rose Hancox, Julia Turnbull, Tracy Stevenson, Karen Probst,<br>Katie McRae, Julie Gasiorowski, Janneke Maisey, Catherine Nguyen, Ben Stack, Shantel<br>Reid, Sarah Allen, Tanya Mayantseva, Ci-Anne McNaughten, Mark Wiggins, Alix Coutts,<br>Steve Sampson, Jeffrey Holman, Kate Holden, Gina Carr, Alicia Boyce, Gill Kennedy,<br>Lynn Wheeler, Julie Gasiorowski, Graham Jobling, Sarah Thorpe, Angela Barker, Lisa Di<br>Bella, Bethany Zazlan, Sandra Pepper, Ruth Treleaven, Sandra Mooney, Dianne<br>McDonald, Tenille Saffin, Cory Brecknell, Jacqueline Briwn |
| Guests                    | Emma Elliott, Angela Scarfo, Jo Hood   |

#### Welcome and Apologies 1

SVD welcomed all in attendance and noted apologies/proxies received

A quorum [50] was reached for the meeting by 38 members in attendance and 53 ٠ proxies received.

#### 2. **Business Arising**

#### 2.1 Approve Previous Minutes

Previous Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of ALPMA held on 30<sup>th</sup> November 2022 were presented as a true and correct record of the meeting.

## Accepted: Tanya Burns Second: Anthony Palella

# 2.2 Receive the Annual Report for FY23

SVD presented the 2022-23 ALPMA Annual Report.

2.3 Receive the Financial Report for FY23

EP presented the summary Financial Report for ALPMA.

- 2.4 The full (Audited) Financial Report for FY23 was provided to members with papers for the meeting.
- 3 <u>Recognise the Outgoing and Incoming Directors and Life Members</u>
  - SVD asked members to recognise ALPMA Directors re-appointed to the Board and thank them for their commitment to ALPMA. Continuing Directors were also recognised.
  - SVD noted the following resignations from the board and thanked these directors for their contributions to the board as well as their contributions to Branch Committees:

# Recognition of Directors of the <u>ALPMA Board</u>

# A. Board Appointed Directors

# Continuing Board Members entering final year of current term

• Angela Scarfo, Police Credit Union

### **Outgoing Board Members**

- Angie Zanstra | Chief Commercial Officer | College of Law (Board Appointed)
- Emily Mortimer | Talent Lead | Mott MacDonald (Board Appointed)

# New Board Members entering first year of current term at 30 November 2023

• Emiliya Peneva, Jackson MacDonald (Board Appointed)

### B. Branch Appointed Directors

### Continuing Board Members entering final year of current term

- Dayna Roberts, Botten Levinson Lawyers, SA Branch appointed
- Tanya Burns, Vice President, Nicholas O'Donohue & Co., VIC Branch appointed
- Simon Dodwell, Piper Alderman, NSW Branch appointed
- Stephen van Dorp, QLD Branch appointed

### New Board Members entering first year of current term at 30 November 2023

- Myra Quartermaine, Valenti Lawyers (WA Branch Appointed)
- Gemma Wragg, Tavendale and Partners (NZ Branch Appointed)

### Acknowledge of the new Board as of 30th November 2023

| Name              | Role              | Directorship     | Branch/State |
|-------------------|-------------------|------------------|--------------|
| Stephen van Dorp  | President         | Branch Appointed | QLD          |
| Angela Scarfo     | Company Secretary | Board Appointed  | SA           |
| Emiliya Peneva    | Treasurer         | Board Appointed  |              |
| Simon Dodwell     |                   | Branch Appointed | NSW          |
| Dayna Roberts     |                   | Branch Appointed | SA           |
| Tanya Burns       |                   | Branch Appointed | VIC          |
| Gemma Wragg       |                   | Branch Appointed | NZ           |
| Myra Quartermaine |                   | Branch Appointed | WA           |

Acknowledgement of ALPMA Life Members

| Name                 | Branch |
|----------------------|--------|
| Warrick McLean       | NSW    |
| Steve Sampson        | NSW    |
| Bronwyn Pott         | NSW    |
| Gail Edmonds         | NSW    |
| Jeanette Peters      | NSW    |
| John Michalek        | NSW    |
| Graeme McFadyen      | QLD    |
| Janet Wilson         | QLD    |
| Mary Hockaday        | QLD    |
| Peter Scanlan        | QLD    |
| Sandra Morson        | QLD    |
| Shelley Dunstone     | SA     |
| Harvey Ashton (dec.) | VIC    |
| Kriss Will           | VIC    |
| Liz Ryan             | VIC    |
| Michelle McLean      | VIC    |
| Shirley Hamel        | VIC    |
| Valmai Vickers       | VIC    |
| Andrew Barnes        | VIC    |
| Ann-Maree David      | QLD    |
| Emily Mortimer       | SA     |
| Dion Cusack          | VIC    |

# **Other Business and Close**

- SVD advised members, that due to recent resourcing challenges faced by the Australian Legal Technology Association (<u>ALTA</u>) the ALPMA Board is pleased to announce we have entered into an agreement with ALTA whereby ALPMA will now power ALTA, which includes the Women of Australian Legal Technology (WALTA). More information can be found <u>here.</u>
- SVD thanked the National Board, employees, contractors and the broad network of Committee volunteers for their contribution to the success of ALPMA in the last year.
- SVD thanked members for attending the meeting.

### Meeting closed at: 12:55PM AEDT

Seller In Salp

### Signed by Stephen van Dorp – President

as a true and correct record