# **Annual General Meeting MINUTES**



# 1. Welcome and Apologies

•	DC welcomed a	all in attendance	and noted apol	ogies/	proxies receive	ed

Meeting Date	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2022 (via Zoom Webinar)
Time	12.30pm AEST
Present:	Dion Cusack (DC), President and Chair Tanya Burns, Jodie Engerer, David George, Begonia Silvestre, Stephen van Dorp, Angie Zandstra, Greg McClure, Simon Dodwell, Scott Ballantyne, Anthony Palella, Michael Rhodes, Dayna Robets, Cara Lynch, Erin Wilson, Emily Mortimer, Jill Simpson, Bernice Witkowski, Dianne McDonald, Gemma Wragg, Ben Pascoe, Nicole Anderson, Maureen Schull
Proxies received:	Andrew Barnes, Julie Visser, Steven Duxfield, Rose Hancx, Ryan Alfonso, Jennifer Grady, Rupert Johnston, Amanda Sagrillo, Steve Sampson, Ruth Treleaven, Sandra Mooney, Ben Stack, Julie Beck, Kelly Phelps, Jenita Harrison, Stephen Phillips, Graham Jobling, Karen Cogoli, Cathy Reynold, Ruth Hurley, Karen Venables, Mathew Cambell, Alison Babington, Alison Hackett, Simone Townsend, Jeffrey Holman, Anna McIntyre, Michelle Greenham, Lorraine Wohling, Pina Zito, Melissa Burrows, Anna Mableson, Karen Stevens, Melissa Eagleton, Melissa Bush, Kate Williams, Miranda Stephens, Laura Vickers, Julie Gasiorowski, Justine Fletcher, Ping Goh, Christopher Leatham, Daniel Farrugia, Amy Nikolovski, Myra Quartermaine, Nitsa Brown, Miranda Hosking, Sarah Allen, John Willey, Caroline Rudd, Leigh Hendry, Gina Carr, Amy Moore, Olivia Sharman, Fran Hogan
Guests	Debra Filippin, Emma Elliott

A quorum was reached for the meeting

# 2. Business Arising

## 2.1 Approve Previous Minutes

Previous Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of ALPMA held on 30<sup>th</sup> November 2021 were presented as a true and correct record of the meeting.

Accepted: Simon Dodwell Second: Begonia Silvestre

2.2 Receive the Annual Report for FY22

DC presented the 2021-22 ALPMA Annual Report.

2.3 Receive the Financial Report for FY22

DC presented the summary Financial Report for ALPMA.

2.4 The full (Audited) Financial Report for FY22 was provided to members with papers for the meeting.

Date: 30 November 2022

ALPMA Annual General Meeting Minutes

## 3 Recognise the Outgoing and Incoming Directors and Life Members

- DC asked members to recognise ALPMA Directors re-appointed to the Board and thank them for their commitment to ALPMA. Continuing Directors were also recognised.
- DC noted the following resignations from the board and thanked these directors for their contributions to the board as well as their contributions to Branch Committees:

### Recognition of Directors of the **ALPMA Board**

#### A. **Board Appointed Directors**

## Board Members at end of current term and eligible for re-appointment

- Angela Scarfo, Hostplus
- Angie Zandstra, The College of Law

# **Continuing Board Members entering final year of current term**

• Emily Mortimer, Piper Alderman

#### **Retiring Board Members**

Neville Carter, The College of Law
 Debra Filippin, Pinsent Masons
 Begonia Silvestre, Hunt & Hunt
 Sam Sofianos, Colin Biggers Paisley
 Dion Cusack, K & L Gates - VIC Branch Appointed
 Resigning 30/11/2022
 Resigned 30 June 2022
 Max Terms

• Lee James - NZ Branch Appointed

• Myra Quartermaine Valenti Lawyers - WA Branch Appointed

## **B.** Branch Appointed Directors

#### Board Members at end of current term and re-appointed by Branch

- Simon Dodwell NSW Appointed
- Stephen van Dorp QLD Branch Appointed

# **Board Members mid term**

• Dayna Roberts SA Branch Appointed

#### New Board Members entering first year of current term at 30 November 2022

- Tanya Burns VIC Branch Appointed
- Gemma Wragg NZ Branch Appointed

# Acknowledge of the new Board as of 30th November 2022

Name	Role	Directorship	Branch/State
Stephen van Dorp	President	Branch Appointed	QLD
Angela Scarfo	Company Secretary	Board Appointed	SA
Emily Mortimer		Board Appointed	SA
Angie Zandstra		Board Appointed	NSW
Simon Dodwell		Branch Appointed	NSW
Dayna Roberts		Branch Appointed	SA
Tanya Burns		Branch Appointed	VIC
Gemma Wragg		Branch Appointed	NZ

Date: 30 November 2022

# Acknowledgement of ALPMA Life Members

• Acknowledgement of the passing of Harvey Ashton, Life Member, VIC

Name	Branch
Warrick McLean	NSW
Steve Sampson	NSW
Bronwyn Pott	NSW
Gail Edmonds	NSW
Jeanette Peters	NSW
John Michalek	NSW
Graeme McFadyen	QLD
Janet Wilson	QLD
Mary Hockaday	QLD
Peter Scanlan	QLD
Sandra Morson	QLD
Shelley Dunstone	SA
Harvey Ashton (dec.)	VIC
Kriss Will	VIC
Liz Ryan	VIC
Michelle McLean	VIC
Shirley Hamel	VIC
Valmai Vickers	VIC
Andrew Barnes	VIC
Ann-Maree David	QLD

## **Other Business and Close**

- There was no other business
- DC thanked the National Board, employees, contractors and the broad network of Committee volunteers for their contribution to the success of ALPMA in the last year.

Date: 30 November 2022

• DC thanked members for attending the meeting.

Meeting closed at 12.54pm.



Signed by Dion Cusack – President

as a true and correct record